That’s a Lot of Bull! (really!)




Our fellow T2 Team Members with CAM, Brock and Heather Hower, are buying a Cebu bull. It is a very docile animal and is a lot of fun to ride! We had a chance to see their new animal today. Cameron, Dayton and I all sat on it (Brock was with them), although we didn’t ride it since it is still in the original owner’s pen with a few other bulls standing around in a muddy pit. Not really worth risking a fall into that muck! I’m not sure we could have actually prodded it to go where we wanted but if we get a chance to ride it in the future, we’ll try to get some photos and video of the event. Ought to be pretty funny!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That’s a Lot of Bull! (really!)

  1. I love the cebu song! I have to say that even with the cebu being tame, they are brave to get up there! haha! I notice in the pictures, though, he seems more interested in that one spot on the fence that with the riders…

    Like

  2. yeah…Brock put a little of the feed from the trough up on the edge of the wall and that kept cebu happy with that spot. Brock says he likes being ridden…the big fella even moved a bit so I could get on easier. It was very interesting. We were wondering if he used this for actual transportation if he could take IRS mileage for it…ha-ha!

    Like

  3. Hello there! My name is Sarah Beth and I’m an MK in Peru! I came across your blog today and I was wondering if it would be ok with you if I added your blog to my blog. See, I have a blog for MKs and I’m added other missionaries blogs that way other ppl can see what God is doing in your field through your ministry.My blog it: http://theotherside-mks.blogspot.comThanks!Smiling for Jesus,Sarah Beth

    Like

  4. Sure Sarah Beth…feel free to add us to your blog list. We don’t always post stuff about MKs but we certainly do at times. Keep smiling for and because of Jesus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

