Homecoming

Beth’s mother who shares our home and has an apartment upstairs returned home late last night. She had been in the U.S. for two missions conferences and to visit the Allem family who have 9 of her 18 grandchildren. She was gone about a month.

Her plane leaving Greensboro, NC yesterday morning had mechanical problems so she she was delayed by about 7 hours. I picked her up from the bus station in Querétaro late and arrived home after 1 a.m. and got to bed a 2 a.m. I was dead to the world until about 10 a.m. I guess I need my 8 hours of sleep. Even so…coffee and eggs were a welcome breakfast to help me ease off the headache. I guess I’m getting too old for these late nights!

Kristin is here for Bible study and lunch. She did say that Jason is now working 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Mondays thru Thursdays. What a tough schedule. Pray for them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

