His Staff Became a Serpent (or is it the other way around?)

The monotony of our weekly routine was just killing me recently. So, as the principal of our local homeschool, “Grace, Mercy and Finish It Now!” Elementary/Middle School, Beth and I got the boys through their work as quickly as possible and we headed over to a town to the west of Queretaro. This little town produces mostly wooden furniture but in one of the very last stores we walked into, we found some really cool rain-stick serpents. This one was the largest size. I almost went with the medium but for a few bucks more, the large one could be had. And besides, we’d driven over an hour to get there so we might as well blow $30 and get something worth remembering.

It’s actually a really cool piece of art and I won’t let the kids play with it. Maybe I should spend more money and have it put into a wooden case with a glass top or something. Hmmmm…I think I’m too cheap for that. But it is cool and I’ll post a video of it so you can hear it too. I’m very proud of this find. We’ve never seen one of these anywhere else in Mexico so I think we stumbled across a unique piece.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

