Chewable for Friday

“The Christian life is a combination of amnesia and déjà vu, ‘I think that I have forgotten this somewhere before.'”

~ Dr. Clair Davis

I saw this quote in the sermon Jason and I will be translating this weekend.  Isn’t that just like the life-lessons we learn from God?  I know this is true for me.  God teaches me a spiritual truth in life and after some time, I forget it, and He patiently teaches it to me again.  Unfortunately, sometimes they are painful lessons too.  You’d think we would remember the painful ones so we wouldn’t have to go through them again, but it seems we’re not quite that smart sometimes!

Do you recall an example of “amnesia and déjà vu” in your walk with the Lord?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

