abc…D

Dayton turned 11 years old a few days ago. How time flies, no? A couple days before his birthday we had a team meeting and time to celebrate Dayton’s birthday as well as the reunion of our team being together in Mexico for the first time since March.

(I don’t think the ketchup was meant for the cake, in case you were wondering.)

Yesterday, I was working on the seemingly monumental task of organizing my office which has become a receptacle or sorts for all sorts of stuff, not necessarily my own! I came across a small notebook and started removing old pages that contained notes that were no longer necessary. I came across a page with two nearly forgotten quotes from the boys from a few years ago when we were visiting Dallas.

Here are two memorable conversations:

Dayton: “I hate babies!”
Beth: “And what if I were to have another baby?”
Dayton: “Well, I wouldn’t hurt him, but I still wouldn’t like him.”

Alan: “Ouch! My hips hurt for some reason.” (this after a long shopping session in Kohl’s)
Cameron: “Yeah, that’s the same with me. What are hips? ‘Cause if they’re on my feet, that’s my problem too.”

We began our homeschool year on Monday. Cameron is now in 9th grade. Dayton is now in 6th grade.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

