A Sun Drop

I saw a beautiful sunset this evening while at the community center. Unfortunately, I had my smaller camera with me and not the better one. The pics would have been much better with that camera. Even so, it was still worth taking a few shots.

As is typical with our English classes, so far this semester, we have gone from a small beginning, to an influx of students, and now back to a slight drop in attendance. Seems to happen every time.

Nonetheless, I’m very happy with how my conversational class is going. I only have 2 students and this week only 1 showed up. The one student is Mario and I am pleased that we’re not just progressing with his English skills, but a friendship seems to be developing. I’ve given him a ride the past couple nights after classes, and we exchanged cell phone numbers this evening. That is the first time I’ve ever had a student give me this level of personal information. There is still a long way to go in building this relationship, but so far it is encouraging. Pray for Mario that we’ll continue to bond as friends and that eventually he’ll gain confidence in opening up to spiritual conversation.

1-IMG_2669

2-IMG_2675

3-IMG_2677

4-IMG_2680

5-IMG_2682

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sun Drop

  1. Jon Dewald says:

    Oh my, so beautiful. So is your relationship with Mario. jd

    Like

Leave a Reply

