Reflections

Some of you may not be acquainted with the music of Keith Green.  If you’ve ever sung or heard the little chorus, “There is a Redeemer,” then you’re familiar with one of his songs.  Actually, his wife Melody wrote that one, but he performed it.

The title to my previous post alluded to this song:

Probably not his most well-known song, but all Keith Green fans know the Prodigal Son Suite.  The first time I heard it, I wept.  Much later I read Melody Green’s account of the first time Keith played this for a room full of music industry people (as I recall).  She said there was not a dry eye in the room.  It still brings me to tears as deep down inside (and maybe not so deep too), we’re all prodigals and in need of a loving and merciful Father to forgive us and to welcome us home again.

Finally, I haven’t watched this for a few years now, but I recall this being a fascinating look into the life of this very special brother.  I hope you’ll take some time and watch it.  You’ll be encouraged and challenged.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

