Reaping Eternal Dividends

That’s the theme of the upcoming missions conference at Calvary Bible Church in Lusby, MD.  It starts at 6 p.m. sharp this Thursday.  I will be there!

While this is not one of our supporting churches, we have hosted the current missions committee chairman and his family in our home some years back.  In 2007 we made a sweeping loop through that part of the country and visited with them for couple of nights.  It was a special to see them again.

They continue to follow our ministry updates and warmly invited us to participate in this conference.  While we had no plans to be in the USA at this point on the calendar, I replied that since our support level is a little low, we could use any extra opportunities that the Lord provides us and while I had no idea if we could make it, we were interested.  Over the course of the weeks and months that followed that initial conversation via email, the church agreed to pay a large portion of the cost for me to fly there to be with them and to minister in various aspects of the conference.

On Friday evening I’ll be sharing with the teens/youth in their weekly Friday Night Fusion.  On Saturday morning I’ll be briefly sharing some of my testimony with the men at a fellowship breakfast.  Later in the evening I’ll be presenting our ministry and speaking to the theme of the conference.  Since they don’t know us or our ministry, I’ll mostly be sharing images and testimonies of how the Lord has worked in our lives and ministry these past 9 years in Mexico.  On Sunday, I’ll give the benediction to close the morning service.

As always is the case at these big events, there will be plenty of other activities and many conversations and basically a 4 day opportunity to thoroughly expend my energy and voice.  I’m looking forward to it…even thought he alarm will be waking me up at 4 a.m. tomorrow.  I need to be heading to bed soon!

Your prayers are appreciated for the travel, the meetings and activities, the ministry of the Holy Spirit and the Word, wisdom and words to share.  I have a lot of thoughts in my head but really no notes yet.  I often don’t use them for these things, and I may not for this one either.  It’s always a bit risky to do that but seems to work for me…depending much on the Lord here!

Also, pray for Beth and the boys to be safe here at home without me.  Beth will be dropping me off at the airport about 40 minutes from here and driving back home alone around 5:30 a.m.  There’s always a bit of anxiety with something like that.  My returning flights arrives around 7 p.m. so it won’t be so bad coming back.

Thank for praying!

If you’re in the Lusby, MD area and want to attend one or more of the meetings, let me know!  Email me and either Bethie or I will send you more info including my cell number.  The church’s website has plenty of info too: http://www.cbclusby.org

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

