Out of the Stone Age

While I am a fan of some types of technology, I’ve not been bashful about publicizing my dislike for cell phones. Maybe it’s because my first experiences with these devices back around the turn of the 90’s…that’s the 1990s kids, not 1890s…they were large, heavy, balky, and reminded me of those radios (walkie-talkies) often seen in old WW II movies. Remember seeing those? They were the size of 8-track players. (If you don’t know what those were, just think the size of a fax machine. Ok, that might not have helped. Think iPhone…times 75.)

The point is that I don’t like cell phones and especially smart phones. It’s not that I’m dumb or anything, but let’s just not go there. Actually, the real point is that I have a smart phone, and recently I came out of the stone age and did something with my smart phone that I had never done before. I don’t even want to admit that I did this because I’m not fan of these.

Yes. I did it. I took a selfie.

Don’t judge me.

At least, I took a selfie with a couple of our MKs that just the day before I had harassed on Facebook for posting a selfie of themselves together. I figured I might as well come out of the stone age and join them.

20151109_151854

I was quite proud of myself. One for actually taking my first selfie. Two because I figured out how to do it (it only took a minute). Three because I figured out I could just say “cheese,” and it would take the picture automatically (THEY didn’t even know how to do that!).

Yes, I finally came out of the stone age. Better late than never, right?!

I was proud of myself. Until…

 

I saw this.

 

 

 

nativeselifes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out of the Stone Age

  1. Judy Dewald says:

    I like cell phones (it’s how I stay in touch with my grandkids) but I don’t like selfies😞.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

