Planning Before the Steps

1-_dsc7025

Unusual Sunday today. Enjoyed a brief visit from a missionary with a youth and sports ministry who we haven’t seen in years. All our church families had family obligations that prevented them from being able to attend our weekly service. I used the extra time to FINALLY clean up my office (sorting, tossing, filing, finding! cleaning, thinking), and to get my desktop calendar taped up on the wall.

I’m grateful to have a wall like this. I love being able to visualize the year and the challenge to remember to write appointments and reminders on it. Unfortunately, January and February are a little hard to see from my desk, but I need the exercise anyway. 🙂

Reflecting on the challenges of 2016 I’m reminded that I can and should plan my way, but it is indeed the Lord who directs my steps. None of us know if we’ll be here on this earth by the end of this year’s calendar. That’s a truth that I will never forget and never fear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

