MK Family Spiritual Emphasis Camp 2012

After a short (*but long enough!) three days of camp, we’re happily tired and content from this event that proves to be an annual highlight for our families, and especially our MKs.

It’s truly a team effort to put this camp on for our kids. As always, as parents we take the lead roles and make sure everything that needs done, gets done.

This year I took the “director role” which is not exactly my kind of job. I think everyone survived my stab at it though. I also supervised dish cleanup after the meals, helped run the snack shack (and helped provide the goodies we sold), was a “go-fer,” and otherwise tried to be helpful and stay out of the way!

Bethie was in charge of crafts and helped with the snack shack and also the kitchen. Of course, there were many of our co-workers who helped out in many important ways.

It’s amazing how much needs to be done for a 3 day camp! It’s always fun to be a part of the team of missionary parents and grandparents and singles who make it work out.

This year we invited three special kids to join us and our 16 MKs who attended. One of those made a profession of faith in Christ and another one gained a better understanding of the profession of faith in Christ already made. Praise God for working in their lives and through the counselors who shared with them!

Here are a few photos we took. We were pretty busy so we weren’t able to take very many pics. I think we got enough to share the flavor of the friendships and spiritual bond we have with our missionary family. (I didn’t get a full group picture with our camera but I hope to get a copy from one of the others who did get a shot. I’ll post it when I get a copy.)

About alanbeth

What’s up? or rather, ¿Qué pasa? Hola, I’m Alan. I’m a missionary living in Mexico. We have a heart for MK Education and so we teach at a local Christian school with MK students as well as nationals and foreign students as well. I occasionally write or have a pic to share with you at my blog, Knowing Your ABCDs, which you can read with a click on the button above. You can read my blog with a click on the button above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MK Family Spiritual Emphasis Camp 2012

  1. Pingback: Camp – MKs and Bloggers — Finding direction

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.