And the Angels Rejoiced!

Praise God with us that Jason (as in Jason and Kristin) prayed to receive Christ as his Savior this evening when we closed our weekly Bible study lesson!

Pray for Jason that this was truly a decision of the heart and that he is now a child of God. I feel pretty good about his understanding via his questions and the answers he was giving me.

Both Jason and Kristin struggle with not contributing toward their salvation and we’ve both stressed over and over from Scripture that we can’t contribute and that’s part of the beauty and the challenge of receiving salvation…our inability to be a part of being saved other than to trust God. God did it all for His own glory.

I mentioned to him again that we’re exploring the idea of starting a Sunday Bible study in our home for those who want such a study in English. I was surprised when he immediately said that they would be interested. Pray that God will send us a few others to join us in this new effort. It could very well open up many more opportunities to share Christ and encourage believers.

I struggled for weeks with this idea and wasn’t sure it was a good thing to do since it would be in English rather than Spanish, however, it is thought that there are Mexicans here who would not be open to a Spanish Bible study but would be to an English Bible study just for the opportunity to be able to hear and practice English and for some to have the status that this might bring them. It could be a good opportunity to reach some previously unreachable people. Pray with us for the mind of God on this.

I didn’t think we’d likely attempt to start something before our July 3rd departure to the U.S. for a 2 and a half month home assignment. However, if something develops quickly, we may give it a go before we leave.

Funny thing…as I was leaving Jason asked me out of the blue if I played my guitar (which he must have remembered seeing). I said that I don’t play it much. I’ve never had lessons and my hand rhythm is terrible. I asked him if he plays and he said he used to and the keyboard some too. I quipped that he could play for us on Sundays; I’d just have to teach him some songs, and he said…”SURE!” So…I’m rather stunned. God is up to something! And it’s exciting!

Thanks for praying!

About alanbeth

What’s up? or rather, ¿Qué pasa? Hola, I’m Alan. I’m a missionary living in Mexico. We have a heart for MK Education and so we teach at a local Christian school with MK students as well as nationals and foreign students as well. I occasionally write or have a pic to share with you at my blog, Knowing Your ABCDs, which you can read with a click on the button above. You can read my blog with a click on the button above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.