Problem Solving

I’m still packing stuff for the trip but I had to clear the camera’s memory and found these photos I took two days ago. Even though we soak all of our fruits and vegetables, about two batches of bananas ago, we started growing fruit flies. Of course, if you don’t get rid of them with the first batch, they’ll get busy with the next and whatever else smells good to them.

So, I looked on the Internet and found a simple solution which I hate to admit I wasn’t quick enough to think of for myself. You can see it below. I took a container, put some rotten banana in it, covered it with cellophane, poked some small holes in that and left it overnight (oh…I also got rid of the bad bananas and covered all our good fruit).

In the morning, all I had to do was put another layer of “unpoked” cellophane over the top and threw my trap complete with flies into the garbage. That was that!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Problem Solving

  1. What a fabulous idea! I'll have to try that next time we have a fruit fly infestation…

    Like

Leave a Reply

